Friday Feature: “Katie’s Cakes & Catering”

This week we feature one of our favorite cake company’s, Katie’s Cakes & Catering–

Katie’s Cakes and Catering is a full service catering company located approximately 10 miles North of Tallahassee at 108 East 7th Avenue in the beautiful historic district of Havana, Florida. “Katie’s” is family owned and operated and offers a wide range of catering options to accommodate both style and budget.

I would like to introduce myself. I am Katie Gainey, owner, operator and culinary artist of Katie’s Cakes and Catering.  I began my business in 1993, but it all began for me as a small girl learning and growing from my grandmother’s experience – a celebration of over 60 years of culinary art. We make our cakes from scratch and customized them for that one of a kind culinary expression.  Stop by and visit the shop, website- www.katiescakesandcatering.com , Facebook-Katie’s Cakes or my blog- Katies Cakes-Katiescakesandcatering.blogspot.com to view many of the cakes I have already created and many of the events already brought to life.

Catering creations are an expression of the client. Katie goes beyond the saying “presentation is everything” and provides fabulous food, presentation and attentive staff to support the success of your event. Let Katie take care of the details for your event so you can sit back and enjoy the celebration and your guests.

I will spend much time with you to capture your ideas and visions for  your day. I  will sketch your ideas to paper for your review, discuss and approval to make sure that your vision has been captured. From “Elite Elegance” to “Country Casual”. From all plastic to an event served on china and glass. From a wedding for hundreds of guests to an intimate meal for 2. From office luncheons to birthday parties.  Whether you would like a meal prepared and delivered for your personal presentation and serving, or an event that covers all of the details – from set up to cleanup.  The purpose of the event, age and background of those being honored, color scheme, material samples, time of day and year, and even food allergies or preferences are discussed to determine the best fit for your special event.  My staff and I pay attention to details that will guarantee a memorable event.

If you can imagine it, my staff and I can uniquely bring it to life for you and your guests.


  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

